Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events



Fall and Winter Events – 2019 - 2020



Check Out Our Exciting Line-Up!


PS: If you are not a member you can signup here.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


LSSC EVENTS

September Meeting - Chicago River Initiatives Update by Friends of Chicago River

DateTue, Sept 24
Status: Open
Cost: Free

Contact: Dave Hicks

RSVP Now
Fall "Leaf Peepers" Trip

Date Sat, Sep 28 - Sun, Oct 6
Status: Closed
Cost: Me
mbers Only
   Land Only: $1,535.
Contact: Ken East

Trip Details




Hike Geneva Lake Wisconsin

Date: Sat., Nov 2 - Sun, Nov 3
Status: Re-opened
Cost:
   Members: $99.
   Non-members: $134.
Contact: Dick Osgood

Register Now



Kick-Off Winter Fun

Date: Fri, Nov 8
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $23.
   Non-members: $25.
Contact: Anita Fuchs

Register Now
"Lightscape" at Botanic Gardens

Date: Sun, Dec 1
Status:
Open
Cost:  Members - $23

ContactSue Herman
Register Now

Ironwood ABR XC and Downhill New Year's Eve Ski!

Date: Sun, Dec 29 - Wed, Jan 1
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $425.
   Non-members: $460.
Contact: Julie Hicks
Register Now

Minocqua Winter Park Cross Country-Jan 2020

Date: Fri, Jan 17 - Mon, Jan 20
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $395.
   Non-members: $430.
Contact: Ted Phillips
Register Now
Sugarloaf Maine Cross Country-Feb 2020

Date: Sun, Feb 2 - Sat, Feb 8
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $640.
   Non-members: $675.
Contact: Rose Duchon
Register Now

Marquette, MI XC and Downhill Ski!

Date: Fri, Feb 14 - Mon, Feb 17
Status:
Open
Cost: 
    Members: $410.
    Non-members: $445.

ContactLarry Kyte
Register Now

Aspen Downhill Ski Trip - 2020

Date: Sun, Mar 22 - Fri, Mar 27
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $1,125.
   Non-members: $1,160.
Contact: JoEllen Reed

Register Now


WELCOME TO LAKESHORE SKI AND SPORTS CLUB

We are the Chicago area’s premier ski club offering both downhill and cross-country trips during the winter season. These trips often include our own Instructor’s to give you FREE instruction, a particular favorite of beginner skiers!

But we are not just about skiing! LSSC has a year-round event schedule including many different sports (biking, kayaking, hiking to name a few), as well as a wide range of Social events and Meet-Ups so that you can broaden your friend network.
Our membership comes from Chicago, the suburbs, and from as far away as Taos and San Diego. It includes singles and couples interested in socializing, meeting new people,networking, and making lifelong friends.

Won’t you join us? Click here to sign up!

QUICK LINKS