Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events



LSSC Spring & Summer During the Time of Covid-19



Check Out Our Exciting Line-Up!

(We will cancel a trip if necessary.)


Hello from LSSC during this challenging time.  We hope family, friends and you are all well.  Although club activities are suspended right now, sooner or later we should be able to bike, ski, hike and get together again.  With that thought in mind, LSSC has activities scheduled throughout the Summer.  We will, of course, cancel a trip if necessary.  Please note, except for one, most of our activities are free. 

You can sign up with confidence for the exciting Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes Trip scheduled for July 24 -28, 2020.  Your payment will be completely refunded if the trip cannot to go due to continued governmental restrictions.


PS: If you are not a member you can signup here.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


LSSC EVENTS

Hiking West Texas Mountains and Canyons - 2020

Date: Sat Apr 18 - Sun, Apr 26
Status: Cancelled
Cost:
   Members: $1,200.
Contact: Rebecca Gilman 
View Trip
Volunteer Recognition Party and Annual Members Forum 2020

Date: Tue Apr 28
Status: Cancelled
Cost: Free
Contact: Wendy Wasson


View Event
Chicago River Clean-Up 2020

Date: Sat May 9
Status: Open
Cost: Free
Contact: Dina Petraki


RSVP Now


Bike the Major Taylor Trail

Date: Sun, Jun 6
Status: Open
Cost: Free
Contact: Ed Hanlon 



RSVP Now
Bike the North Branch Trail

Date: Sun Jun 28
Status: Open
Cost: Free
Contact: Ed Hanlon




RSVP Now
Bike the IL Prarie Path - Geneva Spur

Date: Sat Jul 11
Status: Open
Cost: Free
Contact: Ed Hanlon
RSVP Now


Bike the Des Plaines River Trail

Date: Sat Jul 18
Status: Open
Cost: Free
Contact: Ed Hanlon



RSVP Now
Sleeping Bear Dunes Hike, Paddle, Bike

Date: Fri Jul 24 - Tue, Jul 28
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $465.
   Non-Member: $500.
Contact: Dina Petrakis
Register Now
Bike the Lakefront Trail — South Loop to South Shore

Date: Sun Aug 2
Status: Open
Cost:
Free
Contact: Ed Hanlon 
RSVP Now


Bike WI 2020 - Eisenbahn & Bugline Trails

Date: Fri, Aug 14 - Sun,  Aug 16
Status: Save the Date!
Cost: Coming Soon...
Contact: Ed Hanlon


View Trip Details



RECENT PAST LSSC EVENTS


Ice Skating "The Ribbon" at Maggie Daley Park

Date: Tue, Jan 28
Status: Completed!
Cost: Free

ContactJulie Hicks



View Event

January Social Meeting – Roof and Hitch Auto Racks

Date: Tues, Jan 28
Status: Completed!
Cost: Free
ContactDave Hicks
View Event



Sugarloaf Maine Cross Country-Feb 2020

Date: Sun, Feb 2 - Sat, Feb 8
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $640.
   Non-members: $675.
Contact: Rose Duchon


View Album and Trip

Ice Skating "The Ribbon" at Maggie Daley Park

Date: Tue, Jan 7
Status:Completed!
Cost: Free

ContactJulie Hicks



View Event
2017 Greek DinnerGreek Dinner

Date: Fri, Jan 10
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $38.
   Non-members: $38.
Contact: Sam Samatas
View Event Report and Album


Minocqua Winter Park Cross Country-Jan 2020

Date: Fri, Jan 17 - Mon, Jan 20
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $395.
   Non-members: $430.
Contact: Ted Phillips
View Event Details and Album

International Dinner - Argentine Cuisine


Date: Tues, Feb 11
Status: Completed!
Cost: Free
ContactMargaret Sheridan


View Event and Report

Marquette, MI XC and Downhill Ski!

Date: Fri, Feb 14 - Mon, Feb 17
Status:
Completed!
Cost: 
    Members: $410.
    Non-members: $445.

ContactLarry Kyte
View Trip and Report



February Social Meeting – Ski Waxing for Waxed and Waxless Skis

Date: Tues, Feb 25
Status: Completed!
Cost: Free
ContactDave Hicks


View Event


International Dinner - Demera Ethiopian Restaurant

Date: Wed, Mar 11
Status:
Completed
Cost: Free.
ContactJulie Hicks

View Event and Report


Aspen Downhill Ski Trip - 2020

Date: Sun, Mar 22 - Fri, Mar 27
Status: Cancelled
Cost:
   Members: $1,125.
   Non-members: $1,160.
Contact: JoEllen Reed
View Trip


March Social Meeting – Chicago Waterways Wildlife Viewing

Date: Tues, Mar 24
Status: Cancelled
Cost: Free
ContactDave Hicks

View Event





WELCOME TO LAKESHORE SKI AND SPORTS CLUB

We are the Chicago area’s premier ski club offering both downhill and cross-country trips during the winter season. These trips often include our own Instructor’s to give you FREE instruction, a particular favorite of beginner skiers!

But we are not just about skiing! LSSC has a year-round event schedule including many different sports (biking, kayaking, hiking to name a few), as well as a wide range of Social events and Meet-Ups so that you can broaden your friend network.
Our membership comes from Chicago, the suburbs, and from as far away as Taos and San Diego. It includes singles and couples interested in socializing, meeting new people,networking, and making lifelong friends.

Won’t you join us? Click here to sign up!

QUICK LINKS