Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Upcoming Events
Upcoming Events



LSSC Late Fall and Winter Season - 2019 - 2020



Check Out Our Exciting Line-Up!

Lakeshore Ski and Sports Club (LSSC) is the Chicago area’s premier club offering an outstanding selection of cross-country trips, some of which have options for downhill, as well..  We also schedule one or two downhill trips for our members each season. 

However, we are not just about skiing!  LSSC has a year-round schedule including many different sports (biking, kayaking, hiking and European River trips) as well as a wide range of social events and Meet Ups.  Our membership comes from Chicago, the suburbs and across the country.  We welcome singles and couples interested in socializing, meeting new people, networking and making lifelong friends.


PS: If you are not a member you can signup here.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________


LSSC EVENTS



Ice Skating "The Ribbon" at Maggie Daley Park

Date: Tue, Jan 28
Status: Open
Cost: Free

ContactJulie Hicks



RSVP Now

January Social Meeting – Roof and Hitch Auto Racks

Date: Tues, Jan 28
Status: Open
Cost: Free
ContactDave Hicks
RSVP Now



Sugarloaf Maine Cross Country-Feb 2020

Date: Sun, Feb 2 - Sat, Feb 8
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $640.
   Non-members: $675.
Contact: Rose Duchon


Register Now

International Dinner - Argentine Cuisine


Date: Tues, Feb 11
Status: Open
Cost: Free
ContactMargaret Sheridan


Register Now

Marquette, MI XC and Downhill Ski!

Date: Fri, Feb 14 - Mon, Feb 17
Status:
Open
Cost: 
    Members: $410.
    Non-members: $445.

ContactLarry Kyte
Register Now



International Dinner - Demera Ethiopian Restaurant

Date: Wed, Mar 11
Status:
Open
Cost: Free.
ContactJulie Hicks


Register Now

Aspen Downhill Ski Trip - 2020

Date: Sun, Mar 22 - Fri, Mar 27
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $1,125.
   Non-members: $1,160.
Contact: JoEllen Reed
Register Now


Hiking West Texas Mountains and Canyons - 2020

Date: Sat Apr 18 - Sun, Apr 26
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $1,200.
Contact: Rebecca Gilman 
Register Now


Sleeping Bear Dunes Hike, Paddle, Bike

Date: Fri Jul 24 - Tue, Jul 28
Status: Open
Cost:
   Members: $465.
   Non-Member: $500.
Contact: Dina Petrakis 
Register Now




RECENT PAST LSSC EVENTS
Hike Geneva Lake Wisconsin

Date: Sat., Nov 2 - Sun, Nov 3
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $99.
   Non-members: $134.
Contact: Dick Osgood


Trip Details and Report
Kick-Off Winter Fun

Date: Fri, Nov 8
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $23.
   Non-members: $25.
Contact: Anita Fuchs

View Event

"Lightscape" at Botanic Gardens

Date: Sun, Dec 1
Status:
Completed!
Cost:  Members - $23

ContactSue Herman

View Event & Report



Nov/Dec Meeting - Exercises to Prevent Ski Injuries

DateTue, Dec 10
Status: Completed!
Cost: Free

Contact: Dave Hick

View Event
Do-It-Yourself Handel's Messiah

Date: Tue, Dec 17
Status: Completed!
Cost: Free to Register
Contact: Jan Carlson

View Event & Report

Ironwood ABR XC and Downhill New Year's Eve Ski!

Date: Sun, Dec 29 - Wed, Jan 1
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $425.
   Non-members: $460.
Contact: Julie Hicks

Trip Report & Album




Ice Skating "The Ribbon" at Maggie Daley Park

Date: Tue, Jan 7
Status:Completed!
Cost: Free

ContactJulie Hicks



View Event
2017 Greek DinnerGreek Dinner

Date: Fri, Jan 10
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $38.
   Non-members: $38.
Contact: Sam Samatas
View Event Report and Album


Minocqua Winter Park Cross Country-Jan 2020

Date: Fri, Jan 17 - Mon, Jan 20
Status: Completed!
Cost:
   Members: $395.
   Non-members: $430.
Contact: Ted Phillips
View Event Details and Album


WELCOME TO LAKESHORE SKI AND SPORTS CLUB

We are the Chicago area’s premier ski club offering both downhill and cross-country trips during the winter season. These trips often include our own Instructor’s to give you FREE instruction, a particular favorite of beginner skiers!

But we are not just about skiing! LSSC has a year-round event schedule including many different sports (biking, kayaking, hiking to name a few), as well as a wide range of Social events and Meet-Ups so that you can broaden your friend network.
Our membership comes from Chicago, the suburbs, and from as far away as Taos and San Diego. It includes singles and couples interested in socializing, meeting new people,networking, and making lifelong friends.

Won’t you join us? Click here to sign up!

QUICK LINKS